Somebody find me this book…

Founders at workI have been trying to find ‘Founders at Work: Stories of Starups’ Early Days‘ on and off for the last year or so. Did I mention I live in Bangkok, Thailand? I am kicking myself for forgetting to look it up when I was in Toronto for a couple of months. Curses…

I was looking it up on Google again today and came across Guy Kawasaki’s post on the same book. I liked this one from one of the anecdotes in the book that Guy had in the post:

Tim Brady (Yahoo!). “The funniest thing I can remember was when there was a huge storm in May of ‘95, and the power grid went down for a few days. We had to go rent a power generator and take turns filling it with diesel fuel for 4 days. 24/7. We were laughing, ‘How many pages to the gallon today?’”

hehe…that’s funny..

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

